Friendship bracelets and swimsuit models

Like most eight year old girls, I love friendship bracelets.  Making them for myself, others, my pets.  If there is something that needs a little color and a creature that needs to feel loved/make a wish, I got things covered.  Thank god that women like The Man Repeller (see her Instagrams here: http://www.manrepeller.com/manstagrams ) have made it more normal for a 25 year old to be slathered in embroidery floss and pony beads.

Like, fuck yeah bitches.

Needless to say, I’ve been pinning the shit out of these flashback bracelets and now just need to get busy working.

You’re probably all like, that’s cool Meredith, but I heard swimsuit models and came right over.  Hold your horses.  Brooklyn Decker is my girlcrush.  If she showed up at my house tomorrow and was all like “let’s eat pizza, braid each others hair and be best friends” I’d probably fall over and pee my pants.  I mean, she went to Alaska and looked at eagles and that’s really neat!

Look at her, wondering where her future bff Meredith is. Photo via People.com

So lately I’ve been having this reoccurring dream where B.D. (that’s what I’d call her) and I are making each other friendship bracelets and eating chicken nuggets and it’s totally epic.  Like, what does this mean?  Dream dictionary’s are being so unhelpful and should I just make her a bracelet and send it to her agency?  Or would that get me a cease and desist letter?  Kidding, bffs don’t send those.

Love you, mean it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

